Ask
Please use this form for health related questions only. For all other questions please contact customer service.

Can I substitute oat bran in place of wheat bran for gluten free reasons?

What are the differences & benefits?

1 Answer
3 years ago

Dietitian's Answer

As long as the oat bran is labeled as Gluten-free then yes you can! Wheat bran is lower in calories and fat and higher in fiber compared to oat bran. However, oat bran contains more protein. Both types of bran provide an array of B-complex vitamins but in differing amounts. The two bran types are similar in mineral content, each giving you nearly all the magnesium and phosphorus along with some calcium and potassium.

Community Answers

There are no community answers for this question yet. Be the first!

You must be signed in to answer. Sign In or Register for Free